WP User Merger

After activation there will be a settings page under Users menu. User Merger let you…

After activation there will be a settings page under Users menu. User Merger let you merge information of two users. There are two dropdowns on settings page. Select two users you want to merge. See screenshot 1.
Then press “Merge Users” button. A warning notification will appear for confirmation. Confirm action by pressing the Yes button. See screenshot 2.
After pressing proceed there will be a successful message which means users has been merged successfully. See screenshot 3.
If you select same users, the merge action will not be performed. A warning message will appear that same users cannot be selected for merge action. See screenshot 4.
For detailed selection there is a toggle button that allow you to choose what information the user should include after the merge action. This is a premium feature. See screenshot 5.

License

This WordPress plugin is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation, either version 2 of the License, or
any later version.

This WordPress plugin is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
along with this WordPress plugin. If not, see http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html.

  1. Upload the plugin files to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory, or install the plugin through the WordPress plugins screen directly.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ screen in WordPress
  3. There will now be a Split icon in the to Woocommerce order overview page within the order actions.

1.3

  • Conditional appearance of selection after success msg. 09/08/2019

1.2

  • 2nd release after review. 08/08/2019

1.1

  • First release after review. 07/08/2019

1.0

  • First release.
  1. Settings page under users menu

    Settings page under users menu

  2. Confirmation message before merge

    Confirmation message before merge

  3. Success message after merge action

    Success message after merge action

  4. Same users cannot be merged

    Same users cannot be merged

  5. Detailed selection before merge (PREMIUM FEATURE)

    Detailed selection before merge (PREMIUM FEATURE)